Leadership Council
Leadership Council
Temple Beth El Donor and Leadership Recognition Wall at the Beck Family Campus

A Leadership Council of no more than 35 members is nominated by the Trustees and composed of the Congregation’s past Presidents, Clergy Emeritus, the Director of Jewish Learning and Living Emerita, Presidents of the Congregation’s Brotherhood, Parenthood, Women of Reform Judaism, B.O.F.T.Y (Boca’s Original federation of Temple Youth), and various other members of the congregation.

The Leadership Council provides guidance, ideas, and recommendations for the direction of the Congregation. The Leadership Council holds three meetings annually for:

  1. In-depth updates on the Congregation’s operations and plans;
  2. Deliberation and guidance on significant Congregation policy issues or decisions; and
  3. Learning about significant trends, issues and leading edge ideas in the Jewish world.
Leadership Council

Marc Applebaum*
Debbie Averbook
Patty Beck*
Jessica Benedetto
Brad Berkowitz
Michael Blackman
Robin Eisenberg
Herbert Gimelstob*
Lisa Glass
Susan Goldstein
Lauren Gross
Stephanie Jaro
Barbara Jay
Steven Lazarus
Allen Lev
Rick Levitt
Barbara Leventhal
Robyn Marcus
Brooke Perez
Mark Platt*
Margie Plough
Maurice Plough, Jr.
Barry Podolsky*
Morris Robinson
Carlos Romero
Kevin Romer
Shari Schwamm
Susie Siegel
Rabbi Merle Singer
Michael Singer
Marisa Spiro
Mark Sunshine*
Lisa Swartz
Tom Weidenfeld
Leslie Winograd

*Past President